Secure banking - even on vulnerable systems
Software Haertung CORONIC

Hardened apps on all operating systems

We specialise in security and the hardening of banking and communication processes. CORONIC is a market leader in Trojan protection and the prevention of phishing attacks against the computers of German banks’ private clients. The CORONIC Security Framework (CSF) protects applications and other software running on insecure IT systems. CSF hardens your software, making it resistant to hackers and Trojans. This shields your business transactions from attacks – even when working in insecure environments.

Client testimonials

“We have been using CORONIC’s hardened PROTECT Browser for one and a half years now, both for our staff and clients. It is a success! All our customers have given us extremely positive feedback about this product. It has now become an indispensable component of our internal security strategy for online banking.”

Hans-Jürgen Koch

Branch Manager, Support, Volksbank Lüneburger Heide eG, Winsen


CSF – Product details

Available for Windows & mobile

The CORONIC Security Framework is available in the form of an application library for Windows, Macintosh and mobile systems running under iOS and Android.

Hardens existing applications

Your own existing applications can also be protected against third-party attacks with the Security Framework.

Protection against hackers and Trojans

Beginning in 2010, over 250 banks now use CORONIC's hardened applications. CSF protects them against hacking and Trojan attacks - both on desktops and on mobile operating systems. There has not been a single attack in seven years!

Secures compromised systems

CSF hardens and protects applications and transactions, even if the operating system or the system’s environment is already vulnerable.

In line with German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority regulations

When authorising online banking transactions on a physical device, the bank regulating body requires that the hardening of software components be explicitly mentioned.

Protection for TAN and authentication systems

Both for online banking and secure online credit card payments, TAN and push apps can be secured thanks to CSF.

PSD2 secure display

Secure display processes in payment transactions - even on Windows desktop systems. Not an issue when using CORONIC’s Security Framework!

Hardened browser

CSF is commonly used to harden the web browser so it can be used securely for online banking payments or for other transactions requiring added protection.

CORONIC in den Medien
Click on the image to download the article.

CORONIC in the media

“Expenditure for online banking security has risen greatly over the past few years, both for banks and private users. But cybercrime is on the rise anyway…”

Bankeninformationen Magazine

Article published in April 2012

CSF - Advantages for banks and the industry

Top security

Of course, one hundred percent security cannot be guaranteed, but the resistance of hardened software components is outstanding - even in the case of targeted and planned attacks, and the reversing of existing software components. This protection technology has been applied in banks and financial institutions for years now, shielding desktop applications and mobile apps against third-party attacks.

Banking transactions on one device

The physical segregation of transaction processes onto two explicitly separate hardware platforms was the online banking sector's "Holy Grail" for a long time. In the meanwhile, bank transfers and authorisations can take place on the same device, as long as the software components are protected against third-party attacks.

Security on vulnerable IT systems

Thanks to CORONIC’s Security Framework, security can be provided for existing applications or business transactions on insecure IT systems. If you let CSF take charge of security, adapting or developing new complex banking products won’t even be necessary.

Can be implemented at a later date

Many companies use vulnerable applications. Often, the systems used are out-of-date in terms of today's technology. However, the modern protection of existing applications is more expensive or sometimes even impossible. With CSF, modern security mechanisms can be implemented anyway.

Client testimonials

“As savings banks, trust and security are fundamental characteristics of our business. That is why we have been providing CORONIC’s hardened PROTECT Browser as an integral part of our accounts for all end customers since February 2016. We are fully satisfied with the product as well as with the support provided by CORONIC.”

Benjamin Gramsch

Group Manager, Sales Management, Förde Sparkasse, Kiel


Example of a hardened browser

If a Trojan attack on the browser is prevented, then all online transactions are protected from manipulation: indeed, the security of all online transactions depends on the security of the browser it takes place on. CSF checks all Windows functions in the browser, as well as the pages visited, to verify if they are secure. All imaginable malware functions are crushed thanks to tried and tested anti-hooking and anti-cracking mechanisms. Thanks to CSF-hardened browsers, over 250 banks using the Framework have been fully immune to attacks: not a single one since 2010!

CSF

Sicheres Banking - auch auf unsicheren Systemen
Software Haertung CORONIC

Anwendungshärtung auf allen Betriebssystemen

Unser Thema ist Sicherheit und Härtung von Bank- und Kommunikationsprozessen. CORONIC ist Marktführer bei der Trojanerabwehr und dem Verhindern von Phishing-Angriffen auf die Computer von Privatkunden deutscher Banken. Das CORONIC Security Framework (CSF) schützt Apps und Anwendungen, die auf unsicheren IT-Systemen laufen. CSF härtet Ihre Software und macht sie unempfindlich gegen Hacker und Trojaner. Dadurch sind Ihre Geschäftsprozesse wieder sicher – auch auf bereits kompromittierten Umgebungen.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

„Wir setzen den gehärteten PROTECT Browser der Firma CORONIC seit eineinhalb Jahren bei unseren Mitarbeitern und Kunden erfolgreich ein. Das Produkt hat zu äußerst positiven Reaktionen bei allen unseren Kunden geführt und ist inzwischen zu einem unverzichtbaren Bestandteil unserer hausinternen Sicherheitsstrategie beim Online-Banking geworden.“

Hans-Jürgen Koch

Abteilungsleiter Betreuungsunterstützung, Volksbank Lüneburger Heide eG, Winsen

Coronic-Kunde-VR_Logo_v2

CSF - Produktdetails

Verfügbar für Windows & Mobile

Das CORONIC Security Framework ist verfügbar als Anwendungsbibliothek für Windows, Macintosh sowie mobile Systeme unter iOS und Android.

Härtet bestehende Anwendungen & Apps

Bereits bestehende eigene Anwendungen lassen sich mit dem Security Framework nachträglich gegen Angriffe Dritter härten.

Schützt vor Hackern & Trojanern

Seit 2010 setzen heute über 250 Banken von CORONIC gehärtete Anwendungen ein. Das CSF schützt vor Hackern und Trojanern - egal ob auf Desktop ober mobilen Betriebssystemen. Kein einziger Schadensfall in 7 Jahren.

Bietet Sicherheit auf kompromittierten Systemen

Die CSF Härtung schützt Anwendungen und Geschäftsprozesse, auch wenn das Betriebssystem oder die betreffende Systemumgebung bereits kompromittiert ist.

Bafin konform

Bei der Autorisierung von Transaktionsprozessen im Online-Banking auf einem physikalischen Gerät wird explizit die Härtung der Softwarekomponenten von der Bankenregulatorik gefordert.

Schutz für TAN- und Autorisierungssysteme

Sowohl im Online-Banking als auch für die sichere Bezahlung per Kreditkarte im Internet können TAN- und push-Apps mit dem CSF gesichert werden.

PSD2 sichere Visualisierung

Sichere Visualisierungs-Prozesse im Zahlungsverkehr - auch auf Windows-Desktopsystemen. Kein Problem mit Hilfe des CORONIC Security Frameworks.

Härtet den Browser

Ein typischer, klassischer Anwendungsfall ist die Härtung des Internet-Browsers zum sicheren Einsatz im Zahlungsverkehr im Online-Banking oder bei anderen schützenswerten Geschäftsvorfällen.

CORONIC in den Medien
Auf Bild klicken, um Artikel herunterzuladen

CORONIC in den Medien

„Die Ausgaben für Sicherheit im Online-Banking sind in den letzten Jahren auf Seiten der Banken und der Privatanwender stark gestiegen. Trotzdem nimmt der Schaden durch Online-Kriminalität weiter zu…“

Forum
Zeitschrift Bankeninformationen

Artikel vom April 2012

CSF - Vorteile für Banken und Industrie

Absolute Sicherheit

Natürlich kann es keine absolute Sicherheit geben, aber gehärtete Softwarekomponenten haben ein weitaus größeres Widerstandspotenzial - auch gegen gezielt vorbereitete Angriffe und Reversing von bereits vorhandenen Softwarekomponenten. Mit dieser seit Jahren im Bank- und Finanzwesen etablierten Schutztechnologie lassen sich Desktop-Anwendungen und mobile Apps gegen den Zugriff Dritter schützen.

Banking-Transaktionen auf einem Gerät

Die physikalische Trennung der Transaktionsprozesse auf zwei explizit voneinander unterschiedlichen Hardwareplattformen war lange der heilige Gral im Online-Banking. Inzwischen sind Überweisung und Autorisierung auf ein und demselben Gerät erlaubt - sofern die Softwarekomponenten gegen Zugriffe Dritter gehärtet sind.

Sicherheit auf unsicheren IT-Systemen

Mit Hilfe des CORONIC Security Frameworks lässt sich Sicherheit für bestehende Anwendungen oder Geschäftsprozesse auch auf unsicheren IT-Systemen erreichen. Die Anpassung oder Neuentwicklung von komplexen Bank-Produkten wird unnötig, wenn man dem CSF die Sicherheit überlässt.

Nachträglich einsetzbar

Viele Unternehmen betreiben sicherheitskritsche Anwendungen und Apps. In diese Systeme sind oft viele Jahre an technologischem Aufwand geflossen. Eine moderne Absicherung von bereits bestehenden Anwendungen ist jedoch teuer oder gar technisch ausgeschlossen. Mit dem CSF können auch nachträglich moderne Sicherheitsmechanismen implementiert werden.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

„Für uns als Sparkasse sind Vertrauen und Sicherheit von entscheidender Bedeutung. Wir haben uns daher bereits im Februar 2016 entschieden den gehärteten PROTECT Browser der Firma CORONIC als festen Bestandteil unserer Kontomodelle allen Endkunden zur Verfügung zu stellen. Wir sind sowohl mit dem Produkt als auch mit Unterstützung durch den Hersteller CORONIC voll zufrieden.“

Benjamin Gramsch

Gruppenleiter Vertriebssteuerung, Förde Sparkasse, Kiel

Coronic-Kunde-Sparkasse.svg-white-2

Beispiel gehärteter Browser​

Wird der Zugriff der Trojaner auf den Internetbrowser verhindert, können alle dahinter ablaufenden Online-Geschäftsprozesse nicht mehr manipuliert werden, denn jeder Online-Geschäftsprozess ist nur so sicher, wie der Browser mit dem er durchlaufen wird. Das CSF kontrolliert dann im Browser alle Windowsfunktionen sowie aufgerufenen Seiten auf ihre Sicherheit. Alle denkbaren Schädlingsfunktionen werden dabei durch geprüfte Anti-Hooking- und Anti-Cracking-Mechanismen unterdrückt. Mit CSF gehärtete Browsersysteme sind seit 2010 bei heute über 250 Banken im Einsatz – es gibt keinen einzigen Schadensfall.